SUPPORT: Commercial Space Industry Opportunity Overlay (CSIOO)

Fri, May 29, 2020 at 3:00PM

SUPPORT: Commercial Space Industry Opportunity Overlay (CSIOO)

On Tuesday, June 2, the Volusia County Council will have an adoption hearing for amendment to the Comprehensive Plan Future Land Use element to establish the Commercial Space Industry Opportunity Overlay (CSIOO)   Our three Cities of New Smyrna Beach, Edgewater, and Oak Hill Economic Development, the Southeast Volusia Manufacturing and Tech Coalition Committee (SEVMTC) and our SEV Chamber of Commerce have been working tirelessly to create a path to bring space industry companies and sustainable high paying jobs to our area.  

 

Your support is needed now! 

Please copy and paste this letter, add your name and address and email a copy to our County Council Members by Monday 6/1/2020.  

 

Click Here to Open/Copy Letter (Word .docx)

Click Here to Open/Copy Letter (.pdf)

 

I have included our County Council email addresses in this note.  

 

Ed Kelley                             County Chair           235-6000     ekelley@volusia.org

Ben Johnson                      Council at Large     527-0901     bjohnson@volusia.org

Barbara Girtman               District 1                   308-9058     bgirtman@volusia.org

Billie Wheeler                     District 2                  846-4525     bwheeler@volusia.org

Deb Denys                          District 3                  451-5260     ddenys@volusia.org

Heather Post                      District 4                  690-3770     hpost@volusia.org

Fred Lowry                         District 5                  490-6118     flowry@volusia.org

George Recktenwald     County Manager                          grecktenwald@volusia.org

 

Thank you for your continued to support,

 

Best Regards,

SEVMTC

SEV Chamber of Commerce


Bookmark & Share



User Comments


Be the first to comment on this post below!


Popular tags on this blog

Cape Canaveral | Daytona Beach News Journal | Legislative Update | Volusia County |

Most Popular Articles